Nine jewels of the Atlantic

The Azorean archipelago is built with 9 beautiful volcanic islands, dividing itself in 3 major geographical groups. The Oriental Group, composed by Santa Maria and São Miguel, make the south entrance of the cluster. Santa Bárbara Eco-Beach Resort is placed in São Miguel island, the famous “green island” for its dense and incredible vegetation. Here, you can discover breathtaking landscapes, natural waterfalls, lakes surrounded by all the mystic, cool water beaches and a neat and intact natural environment.

View more